An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Fragile...

So, the rumours are true.  Blip is in liquidation.

I don't have to tell you how sad that makes me feel as I suspect you feel the same.  

I have no idea how much longer the site will exist on the internet, but the optimist in me hopes that it can be saved (the pessimist in me says get real, liquidation is pretty final)  Either way, I plan to continue blipping until the site disappears into the ether (if that indeed is its fate)

Today's blip wasn't taken today, but that seems irrelevant now, given what's happening, but I chose it as for me it represents what Blip looks like and means to me in a metaphorical sense.   A magical network of invisible threads bringing people together from all around the world, to share a little of their lives with each other.

Connections made, building and growing into a wonderful group of friends I have never met, and some who I've been lucky enough to welcome into my real life.   

I thought Blipfoto was strong and permanent.  Turns out it was as fragile as this little web.

If anyone wants to keep in touch, I can be contacted on bluebelle101@gmail.com


And whatever happens, I shall spare a thought for Joe and all at Blip Central.  We may never know the full story of what went on over the past year, but regardless of what could  or should have been done to prevent this sad event (hindsight is a wonderful thing) I don't doubt that Joe and his team tried their very best.


Thanks for creating Blip and giving me the chance to take part in the most excellent community.  It's been a blast.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.