A New Day Dawning.... I hope.

I have spent most of today so far absorbed in the fate of Blipfoto. I found a link from LeeAnne on the "How can I back up my journal" discussion and committed to getting a backup by pushing the "paypal" button. To me it is well worth it as I have so many entries. I fear that comments will be lost which I find sad but there are just too many to count them.

Next I joined 365project.org. The link will take you to my journal over there where I am called ArtistAnn instead of ArtistAnnie. Actually I am called Ann by 99% of the people who know me, so I decided to be Ann there. I hope to reconnect with all of you who move there in the midst of all this activity. I've already found some of you.

It won't be the same. Nothing ever is. But at least there is still a place to connect. And I plan to keep posting here until the day I can't because it is gone. 

It's been an amazing five years and Blip has really been a life saver on more than one occasion. Thanks to all of you who are my friends here. Let's keep in touch. And let's keep on blipping as long as we can.

Wise words by Graham Colling. I'm with him in this.

Here is where I saw that Blip is in liquidation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.