Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Azure Damselfly

A quiet afternoon in the garden. I thought I'd try to get a damselfly picture. Fiddly little blighters, aren't they. I suppose I should have got the tripod out but did as best I could with the monopod or hand held. It was hard to get the clarity I wanted. Anyway I like the shape of this with the leaves, so much so I've done it in monochrome which is a huge injustice to a pretty blue damsel fly. I've run it through the flora and fauna identification sausage machine that is i-Spot and have one agreement that it's an Azure Damselfly which is good enough for me.

So that's three types we have around the pond - enough for their own gallery.

Had a panic phone call from son John, the sort that makes you think something terrible has happened involving loss of limbs or something. Someone has hacked into his and his brother Rob's Bad Eggs Online website. I can see why he's worried. They're losing income all the time its down. It's the internet equivalent to having someone chuck a brick through your shop window. Except he doesn't know what to do about it.....so he rang his dad. Any advice blippers? (Apart from: no use ringing your dad).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.