Gorse

Before heading to J's Mum's this morning, we had a quick walk up to Hengitsbury Head, overlooking Christchurch Harbour. Although it was a grey day, the gorse was in flower, and the skylarks were up in the air singing. So all seemed right with the world.

Seconds before I took this I looked left and there was a large bird heading our way. It flew right in front of us at eye level, and we had a close view of a peregrine falcon. Fantastic !

Not so fantastic it seems with Blipfoto. Am I now on the digital equivalent of the voyager spacecraft, blipping every day as it heads through the galaxy but with no one in control. I'm going to keep going, but yesterday openend a 365 project account as a precaution (so I've now got to add two photos). But I hope Blipfoto manages to keep going somehow. After all that's what voyager seems to have managed to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.