An orchid for an orchid

This was a Christmas present from a good friend.

I know I have purloined the name for both Blip and 365 Project, but I am hopeless at growing and nurturing these lovely blooms.

To my amazement, this one is still thriving, and it's nearly three months.

Someone hoped that yesterday's churchyard blip wasn't to be prophetic for Blipfoto.  I sincerely hope that Blip is miles away from being laid to rest, whatever the ominous signs.

Today's blip, unashamedly blip, is to hope for survival, against all the odds, from an orchid with the opposite of green fingers

I'm a blipper to the last - but I don't want to lose my friends, and I'm so pleased that so many of you have found a possible port in a storm over on 365.

Raising a glass to Blip (and thinking sadly of Joe and the team who must be so upset)



Edit ::  I've read Joe's blog and it's time for a smile to start to creep across the face of Blip,  we can hope xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.