Drinking it in

The sunshine was fabulous this morning so I decided to go over to Elford Park Gardens to see how things were progressing.

The blossom is beginning to be beautiful and the daffodils, particularly those by the river, are gorgeous. There were clumps of terrific anemones and the hellebores are doing very well.

It's a friendly place (now they aren't desperately trying to flog the bonfire tickets). The managers happened to be wandering round and offered us chocolates, or a coffee.

I'd seen a butterfly when I first walked in, but it flew away (again, before I could be sure, although I think it was a tortoiseshell). I sat quietly on the bench near where it had been but it didn't return. As I sat there, I just felt so at peace with the world. There were people digging in their allotments and one or two visitors walking well behaved dogs - but it just summed up the quietness of a Spring Monday morning - when the sun shines.

Enjoy your day xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.