Giant rings

Okay, I've done it! I've chopped my hair off! After 10yrs of growing it, it was the longest I've had it in about 25yrs and now it's gone ... well till my shoulders at least ;-) feeling a little light headed. Lol.

Anyway, been in touch with the doctor's office and surgery could be as early as Monday, YIKES!!!!!!!  I wonder, if it was another part of my body, if I'd feel any different? Hmmm.

Got the filing done, so if I don't make it out of surgery, Martin will have one less thing to worry about.

Was down at the North Plaza, or should I say, 'up' at the North Plaza and spotted this structure. They are trying to promote the hotel and horses and carriages for weddings up there.  The thing that caught my eye most was the name 'Marjorie'!  That was my mum's name and I haven't thought about that for a while. It's not a very common name. So it was nice to think of mummy for a bit today. She'd had sooo many surgeries in her lifetime, I think I know what she would be saying to me right now.

It is St Patrick's day and there is a bit of green in this pic to satisfy any Irish blippers out there :)

P.S. I don't know if love is a super power, but I think it is definitely a powerful force, that's not the same is it??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.