Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Dris in the suns rays

It was beautiful in the in-bye field this morning. I had sent Dris and Pip to go put up the geese well Dris went and pointed as he should and Pip flushed them and then Dris went running off to join in. Breagh just kept an eye on the sheep! I am trying to keep the geese off our fields as they tare up the grass and destroy the fields and eat a lot of the grass I need for my pregnant ewes. With having the loch nearby we are an ideal place for the geese to reside. Generally I scare them off and they go and wait on the loch until I am gone or head to one of the neighbours fields!!

Had the in laws visiting today. Feeling completely drained now with the beginning of a migraine. Got a nice hot cup of tea and some chocolate to help me recover. My big Tesco order arrived today full of foods to keep us going through lambing and calving hopefully. Meant to be good aurora tonight but it has just clouded over. I have never really seen anything more than a green glow.

7c 3mph Easterly dry again with sunshine and clouding over periodically.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.