Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

waiting..

Such a dull light today after all the sun although thankfully cooler for the dogs. A touch of creativity whilst waiting on husband bringing long some sheep. I am in the photo with my dogs and Dris is sticking his tongue out at me! Shaw has hurt her dew claw so she couldn't come today. Breagh is pretty tired today, I can tell as she gives the sheep a lot of room to save darting around and she will lie back and watch as Pip does work. Before we even got to gathering there were things to sort at home. We had hoggs trying to follow the tractor instead of coming to their feeding so Breagh had to work them to me straight through the cattle. We also have a ewe that has gone off on her own in the hill park so we went up and caught her and brought her home to the shed. We also put all the pregnant ewes into the in bye fields ready for lambing, this bit was easy as they followed the feedbag in!

The gathering was challenging today with sheep trying to go the wrong way a lot and being very mischievous. Didn't help that husband and I are dragging our feet today too! Day off gathering tomorrow both dogs and humans need a day to recover!

10c overcast all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.