Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Gathering Day 3

Another beautiful day for gathering the sheep. So hot I was in a t-shirt for most of it. This picture has Breagh and Pip in it walking onto the sheep without me as well as husband and Bud and Gem another gatherers dog. We were moving the sheep from the field we had gathered them into off the hill and into a small field by the fank ready for them to be handled tomorrow.

Breagh was keen this morning and messed up but we still got the sheep. The naughty sheep tried to escape quite a distance away from me so I sent Breagh off and she did a lovely wide long outrun and stopped the sheep and brought them back in line, then just as they headed off in the right direction again she decided that she would bring them back to me. Even when I shouted at her not too she brought them all the way back. So then we had to walk them all the way to the right way again. We still got them she just created a bit more work!! The rest of the gather went smoothly. I don't know about the dogs but I'm feeling tired tonight!

14c sunshine all day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.