Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Another lovely view

My three girls Pip, Breagh and Shaw admiring the view. Another cracking day to be out the hill gathering sheep! Wee Shaw is of an age I pick and choose which gathers she comes on. I knew I needed her today and she proved me right. Wish her daughter Pip would hurry up and settle down as they work in just the same way. Nice steady power that the sheep don't question. I wore the gopro today yet to see what I have filmed. Yesterdays filming from on Breagh looks great at times will have to find time to edit it. We saw two grouse (very rare here) and three eagles, two goldens and one flying barn door variety of the reintroduced kind. We also spotted and ended up catching one of the missing sheep for the inspection. Which was very exciting. She is now in with her correct group!

When we got home we sat in the sun with a cup of tea as the dogs bumbled about the yard. Then a hen proceeded to cluck her way through the middle of them. Then most amusingly 2 ewes appeared from nowhere and charged through the middle of the dozing dogs. The dogs had no idea what was going on with these crazy animals! It did make us chuckle especially the ewes who must have been waiting hoping for an opportunity to get through then just decided to make a break for it.

12c overcast early then sunshine all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.