Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Survived

We survived the dogs trust free microchipping and mananged to get all 8 collies microchipped. Husband and i had four each and they were sooooo well behaved im so proud of them. Their was no snarling no barking no nothing just doing as they were told and waiting in line. I did give the dogs trust a sizable donation for doing that number of dogs. Dris came microchipped. A lot of chatting with folk and seeing Pip and Rustys sister Nel and also Dukes sister and brother! 

On the way back we made a detour to our friends to pick up our new cockerel my poor boy had an unfortunate accident while we were out gathering, he got caught in a fence and we found him dead when we got back. Poor poor boy. My friends had a spare scots grey. I like my hens to have a cockerel looking after them as they are first line of defence against predators.

Ps this was cuillins first short walk on the hill since his accident.

6c overcast and misty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.