Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Happy Anniversary!

Husband and I celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary by handling the sheep at the farm where we manage the livestock! Husband on the counting and me injecting the ewes with their heptavac p. The sheep were very naughty coming in this morning it took over 2 hours to get them all in. I was missing Breagh who is a little lame so I didn't let her work today. I had mother and daughter team out Shaw and Pip. They were working quite well. I had forgotten how much Shaw had slowed down though!! She also tore at her dew claw again so was sore with that by the time we were done poor girl. Got it all cleaned up now and see how it goes. Anyway we got them all sorted and handled another big job out the way, we are on the countdown now 1 week until lambing!!

Husband and I have been together for over 12 years but only married for 5. Quite incredible that we work and live together pretty much 24/7 and have minimal arguments!! Check out last year for our wedding collage.

7c overcast with cold wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.