Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Broken down

A good day at work with much going well including news from the bank in Cyprus telling me they are willing to re-structure my loan (mortgage). I cannot tell you what good news this is for me and how happy I am!

Came home and used every minute I had going through papers trying to get ready! I have too much paperwork to sort out!!!

Met up with ex-boss Diane and her brother who is visiting Dubai. We dined at our favourite Indian restaurant. 3 hours vanished in no time! Great evening and we even finished with Baskin Robbins ice cream.

Got back to park up on our street and found this cement truck broken down - right in the middle of the lane!!! The driver had put out his triangle on the back of the truck to help keep the traffic flow, and then and promptly parked himself on the pavement opposite to watch the mayhem. You can see him there in his high-visibility vest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.