Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

United

#blipfotoforever

Ok, so here I am, risking just about everything to be in front of the camera instead of my usual place behind it. [You can see, I am hiding behind my guitar.] Thank you Psalmistwithacamera for taking this shot and being so patient doing it!  She sent a whats app in the morning suggesting she took a picture like this and I wondered whatever was she talking about!

Then I saw acyclinggranny's blip and thought "what a great idea!" Soon after, my sister SweetArt in Hong Kong sent me her picture. Coolness. I am loving seeing some folk who have never shown themselves before on Blipfoto finally coming out!!! I won't embarrass them by posting links - you guys blippers know who you are. All I can say is THANK YOU and to everyone at Blip Central too...

I honestly can't imagine life without Blip and I think I have said often how much I enjoy the visits and comments of my Blip Buddies; not to mention seeing their parts of the world through their lenses. I never thought Blipfoto could just evaporate into the ether taking our journals and memories with it; and fair dues to Joe - he hasn't let us down.

Two entries that did make me smile though:
Honeycombebeach
AbuDhabiAndrew  (Can't believe we haven't met yet!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.