Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Drills

Got into the office tower this morning to find out that an evacuation drill was underway. I couldn't help enquiring whether it was a drill or a real emergency. I didn't get an answer, but I was told to go out to our Meeting point.

I should have guessed it was a drill as there was a table laid out with free water for anyone who needed/wanted. Think we were out there a good 40 minutes before we were allowed to go back in. My blip is of one of the last groups of people coming down the ramp. This photo is SOOC!

A good day at work followed by a quick trip to Dubai Mall to enquire yet again about the status of my card application! It has not been rejected, but it does not have its final approval!!

And I am SO GLAD it is the weekend. So tired; I am falling asleep over my keyboard and it's not even 11pm! I have some paperwork I need to do though before I go to bed; so GK over and out... :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.