Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Rogues Gallery

#3 for March's Wednesday Portrait Challenge and you've got . . . TEN!!

My day began slightly earlier as I had to collect donuts to take into work. This happened at 8am and the amazing lady behind the counter filled up 5 boxes with a dozen assorted donuts in each box in TEN MINUTES! Incredible. I was happily on my way to work when I suddenly thought - "I should have taken a picture of her for my blip today!!!" Argh! Opportunity gone, I had to resort to the next possibility which was to take portraits of my lovely friends/colleagues who took me out for lunch today as it is my birthday on Friday. (We are having a big office lunch tomorrow).

Think there is only one new face in this line up. Everyone else has been blipped before and as one or two of them did make a bit of a fuss about their picture appearing on the world wide web, I won't name them; AND I am in there as well for a change.

Our cleaner came to see us in the evening. He brought some cleaning fluids which are more effective. The last time we were at Global Village we bought a magic mop to make his life easier and guess what? He knows how to use it!! No demo necessary. (Phew.) He was quite thrilled!

PS. Best in large!
PPS. Emeline blipped the donuts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.