Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Things can only get better

[... as in the 90s version by D:Ream not the 80s Howard Jones.]

Well, it's finally come home! Missed two calls from the garage as I was at the [new] offices of my ex-Employer. They asked me to come in to look at their walls and suggest pictures (mine) to put on them! What a privilege!! 2 1/2 hours later having toured 3 floors and saying Hello to quite a number of people who still remember me... I caught a taxi and raced to the garage.

And this is the sight that met me... my car waiting for me, engine running and Jerome (pictured here) making sure everything is perfect. He switched the a/c on to cool it down! He has done a splendid job tracking hard to get parts and doing the repair with as little cost to me as possible... and this is the dealer! I have a brand new radiator, water pump and thermostat! Wonder how many years these will be good for.

Drove straight to a car wash to give it a thorough clean on the inside too. Then came home to pick G up so it could have a bit of a drive - after all, it's seen nothing the last three weeks than other Volvo cars. Younger ones. Wonder what they talked about.

Feeling so liberated to have my car back. It has a season parking card on it which means I can go out any time of day and not have to pay for parking anywhere in the city or outside my building. This is huge.

Now to work on this challenging project... Oh, and I'm going to have a haircut tomorrow. That ALWAYS cheers me up! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.