Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Life is uncertain. Eat dessert first...

[Saw that on a fridge magnet a few years ago.]

You know those situations where you are asked, "do you want to hear the good news first or the bad news," and 99% of the time people opt to hear the bad news first because then the good news makes up for it? I would opt for news to be given in that order, but it has not happened.

After an amazing three days where things kept getting better and better (cleaner not leaving, G getting better, I GOT MY CAR BACK), today Pauline heard back from Immigration. It is not what we were banking on/hoping for. My application for a Residence Visa has been rejected and I do not have a Plan B. Needless to say, I am gutted. However, I have had my haircut and it has really cheered me up! Also finally collected my watch which needed a new battery, AND as it is a rather special day for me tomorrow, I got treated to the dark chocolate and banana tart. That cheered me up too!

A few things to work out over the next few days... I don't eat my dessert first btw - far too sensible. As for life... well, mine is in the best possible hands. I just have to patiently wait.

Did I mention I got my car back?! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.