Lala's Journal

By Lala

A Revealing Day

A strange day, first a boat trip on the boat that usually serves the public on the Great Lake at LC, but during the winter of stone work renovations has been used on the moat to take stone and tools and 'stuff' to the bank on the other side of the moat.

The men have worked hard and I was most impressed with the results. I took many photos but chose this one because if you zoom in you can see where the new stones have been 'pecked'. This means that to kind of blend them in and look a bit weathered like the old ones they have been 'pecked' at with a special kind of drill. The scaffolding is still up on the side wall, but will be down soon for the great reveal.

Another reveal today was one that gave me mixed emotions. Mum's estate finally finished and the final accounts were revealed and therefore the final cheque has arrived. So, now B and I can put our house on the market and start looking for our new start. My parents always wanted to leave their 3 children something and I think Dad would be very happy with the amount we have received. It is just so sad that my sister couldn't be here with us, and I hope her boys spend their share of her third wisely, as she would have done. Thank you Dad.

Finally, the news that Blipfoto is likely to stay. Hurray. In just 2.5 months I have made some lovely friends, thanks to FlyingPRGal introducing me to it.

Now to try and do the link for the blip tomorrow! https://blipfoto.zendesk.com/hc/communities/public/questions/202966768-BLIP-POSTS-TOGETHER-FOREVER-18th-MARCH

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.