SUDDENLY SO MANY

butterflies came to the heather flowers today. I was all day outside and enjoyed the mild weather. Doing little things in the garden, sitting quietly at a chair, considering this and that, and at the end of the afternoon Piet Hein and I walked the little paths and I showed him my treasures.
There had been two yellow butterflies too, and one of them had landed upon one of the cheerful coloured primroses that I had bought yesterday. Exactly for one second only.
I had assumed that there were legal issues behind the silence of Blipcentral and I am glad that a bit of the veil has been lifted.
I had to close my bookshop in 2002 and I remember very well of course the pain and the frightening weeks I had to go through, before I could tell my employees that there was no alternative any longer. And that was only closing not a liquidation.

My haiku:

Come and admire here
My flowers they are all yours
Little butterflies

And the proverb:

A close mouth catches no flies

1599    R.Percyvall, A Spanish Grammar , augm. by Minsheu.




 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.