The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Go raibh mile maith agat

On St Patrick's day, from a girl born and raised in Dublin, the traditional Irish way of saying thank you: Go raibh míle maith agat. It translates not simply as Thank you, but “May you have a thousand good things.” I certainly have since I joined blipfoto. The friendships I have made here have proved their worth, and the knowledge and diversity of blippers world wide is a constant source of fascination to me.

So, the stage is set . There is a new buyer waiting in the wings, we hope. So we are told. And in the meantime, though the curtains are drawn back, the stage remains empty. We must just wait and see.

This isn't the blip I imagined for my 1.000th. Then again, it's actually only my 976th consecutive blip, with 24 backdated blips lurking behind. Yes, I'm proud of myself for sticking with this project. Only my degree comes close to this length of time (and relationships!) I'm grateful to you guys for sticking with me through some very dodgy photos, particularly of late, when the winter blues and sleep deprivation struck me down. Thankfully, there is more daylight to be had, and it's not dark till about 6.30 in the evening.

I hadn't bargained on working a 12-hour day, minus (one hour and a half) and meeting my college assessor for the first time, plus spending the afternoon doing manual labour, but that's how it turned out. I agreed at the last minute yesterday to do some life modelling for a new tutor and class at the college, sp that's where the studio shot comes in (no, you don't get a selfie, it would frighten the children, even if the blip mods have temporarily left the building!).

I got home about half past eight. Steve had got the dinner on. so all I have to do now is relax, drink wine. watch The Imitation Game on DVD, and blip away! Thanks again to all who view or comment on my blips. I'll be here until the lights go out.

PS Just noticed on the horrid 'wallpaper' on the back wall, there is a huge shadow in the shape of a heart. Co incidence? Think not
We Heart Blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.