The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Random Book Club

It was a totally gorgeous day, but I was busy for most of the daylight hours, and did not even take any photos! So when my neighbour came along with a bunch of white freesias to thank me for feeding her cats, I thought I'd blip them. But I was cooking supper, so decided to take photos at the random book club at the pub instead.

Then my friend came round to pick me up and I was still eating.... then we went to the pub and I forgot all about photos!

This is the book I 'won'. Actually the first book number I picked was Nathan Filer's The shock of the Fall, but I had just read that, so I was given this one, which is apparently an early (1908) French whodunnit. It might be more Steve's cup of tea than mine; but no mind, there is no compunction to read, or discuss the books at any later date.

Now I am going to bed. Night night Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.