madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Rosy Future?

Trip to the sea today on a gloriously mild and sunny day- just what was needed to clear the head - but after a very late night by the time I got there my head was not feeling so good - but after food and tablets before and after felt better!
There were four of us today - friend, homeopath, party girl and me! I drove as after 2 accidents as a passenger I get nervous if not in control!!The landsacpe proliferated with windmills - I thought how fun it would be to be Windmill Graffit Artists - sneaking out in the dead of night to paint them as flowers! But we decided none of us were that good at climbing or heights so another idea put to one side! But imagine if coloured lines were painted on them - in a brisk wind they would be colourful circles appearing across the landscape!!
So having arrived at Trebarwith, just the other side of Tintagel,  a climb up and walk over the slippery rocks, to watch the waves rolling in and breaking up. I don't believe I could or would ever tire of watching this!  Over lunch we discusssed past mistakes with chosen boyfriends - mine was the worst but caused much hilarity and at least I left the relationship with a dog!! Then a climb up the steep coastal path and a long sit to watch the crepuscular rays and chat! Which of course we had not stopped doing from the minute they all arrived in my kitchen for a George Clooney! Finally a cup of tea, catch up on village gossip then home! What better way to spend the day! Plus more positive hope re the futureof blipfoto. So lets hope this path  leads to a rosy one into the light!! Or am I asking too much that we can all walk on water?! Whatever - I shall keep the dream alive by taking part in this tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.