Sleepy girl

I had 256846165 things to do at work on Friday, so when I heard the baby get to the office, I didn't come out to say, "Hello!"....I just kept on working.  I think she thought I forgot all about her, because she came to see me, when I didn't come to see her.  Such a little love.  Had to capture her sweetness while napping on her mommy.  I hated to do it...but I had to leave, and go to a meeting at another site in the afternoon.  Bye, Bye baby!  :( 

Luckily....we got out early, and I was able to have Sugar delivered to my office just in time to see baby girl off for the weekend.  Sugar and I then ran some errands, and headed to a restaurant to meet up with one of Sugar's friends and her mother for dinner.  We ran into another friend her family as we came in, so we joined them.  The 3 little girls had a table all to themselves, and the adults got to chat it up.  So fun.  Then we went to a fundraiser movie night for their school.  They were showing, "Horton Hears a Who."  It was a great time for all.  A wonderful way to start our weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.