Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Digging out the Pills

It's a long time since I did a little person pic but a new blipper,  Stevie Spiers, has inspired me to do another, or rather I needed the inspiration to get a blip.  His work is brilliant.  Have a look at StieviesFotos . You're in for a treat!


I'm no threat at the best of times and to be honest I can hardly see today so I couldn't even tell if I was taking the photo in focus.  


Day 14 of the lurgy!  It started so slowly, laid me flat at the weekend and now I'm left with streaming eyes, nose and a chest full something very nasty.  Maybe I should have taken something sooner but my feelings are, normally, that if I wait long enough it will go away. This time, it's going nowhere fast. 

It's not the flu that worries me more than the thought I might give it to W. There is no cover for me this week so I've been in work every night. She feels she is safe as she's had the vaccine. I had one too!  I can only cross my fingers and pray that it's no longer infectious.  I've been closed away from her and take every precaution but..the house is small and there are things that inevitably I have to do that take me too close for comfort! 

In the meantime, what a result for the #Blipfotoforever!  When I last popped into the FB friends page the count of photos was just short of a thousand!  Please, if you did do a pic, make sure it's tagged. The group photo will be amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.