Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Wren

Having waited for years to see 95% of a total eclipse, in Surrey, we saw nothing.  My sister enjoyed rubbing salt into the wounds by sending me pictures of Sunny Dundee on Whatsapp. I can't deny I was a somewhat upset and am now thinking of booking a ticket to Luxor in 2027.  

The gods must have felt sorry for me.  I've been trying to photograph the Wrens in the garden for a couple of years without getting any shots that I would dare show.  If you look on the rose stems you can see what engaged the little darling for long enough for me to get this shot through the window.  Greenfly!  Oh well. if they feed the birds they can stay a while. I think there are 2 pairs of wrens nesting in the garden this year. One pair, I know, are nesting in the pigsties, the other may be at the back of the shed.   I will have to see if it's feasible to get a camera nearby without disturbing them.  

Still, there are awesome photos of that eclipse and I'm truly glad many of you got the chance to record it.  Blipmeet in Luxor anyone? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.