The First day of Spring

This looks about the same as the day. After the warmth of late, it's more like the first day of winter!

I've been watching the cowslips over the past week or so, as their heads rose out of the leaves and began to open just in time for the equinox. It's disappointing after waking in the relative warmth with the birds singing, to watch the weather deteriorate

Late to take a photograph, it was getting rather dark, the wind had risen and the camera was set to take some pictures for a friend to use on an auction site. I used a second curtain flash to catch the flowers as they waved in the air. The original was horrendous, yet the best of those I'd taken. Edited it's not much better but will have to do. It wouldn't have taken much to go and photograph something else but, I guess I'm feeling as dull as the image tonight. Damn the lergy!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.