Springtime Sight

That's more like it!

Helen and I took off to Wisley. There was a plant fair so I left money and cards at home. The new varieties of Narcissus, Hellebores and Fritillarys are outstanding, not to mention the other species that were on sale. I mentally spent a grand and more... and would have spent anything I took in my pocket.

The gardens are looking superb now. The Magnolias are stunning and the borders are filled with bulbs in flower. The Cherry trees are delicate clouds of white. If you live within range it's worth going just to smell the glorious scent of the Daphne in bloom.

I'm back blipping this as, instead of turning on the computer, we tucked into a wonderful smoked gammon joint and polished off a bottle of wine.

Fab day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.