Scrounging Spaniel

Once someone, even a baby who can't yet walk, accidentally gives the impression that a chocolate biscuit might be thrown on the floor, Maera, as any Cocker Spaniel in it's right mind, wasn't going to risk letting that titbit out of her sight. Cocoa was watching the same biscuit from the other side and with equal intensity.

I can be sure neither of them would dare take it but, I wouldn't be foolish enough to leave them alone to the test. As it was, the biscuit was duly tossed and Fatty Dog, Maera, had her gnashers in it within a split second. Her advantage, only the position of the table. Baby then took another one, which satisfied Cocker Spaniel no 2.

Thanks you all for the wishes for my eye. Plastering my eyeball with antibiotic cream is slowly having an effect. It's still very red and sore but much better this evening. :)
My contact lenses will have to stay out for a few days which will be my punishment. I can't stand wearing glasses. Vanity has nothing to do with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.