What's up Louie?

Yeah, I have a robin back in my life again and things could not be happier!  He's a great singer, he's in great shape and he's a great little bird!  He's so much like his dad Larry, but also his granddad Larry Legs - he's a very leggy robin like gramps, plus he's a ground robin, he hops for metres at a time down the drive, instead of using his wings.  He stands tall, tail stuck out horizontal and wings hanging down vertical, a classic Larry Legs stance.  How wonderful is it that I have both my dear beloved missing robins all rolled into one right now?  He's not as tame as either, but I feel he wants to be, if only he could get over his initial fear to begin with, as he considerably relaxes once he knows he's not in any danger and with the weather being so gorgeous all of a sudden, I'm outside more and for longer and so like Larry, he comes to find me in the garden, either for worms or to sing to me... he literally positions himself direct above me and sings his sweet heart out :)  x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.