Daily Wild

By emyjane

Punctuation

The title because it's a spring butterfly on time... I do expect to see comma butterflies out on the wing on sunny days feeding from the lesser celandine and hey, guess what?  Here is one on the wing on an extremely sunny day feeding from the lesser celandine :)  We had gone for a walk... I wanted to find the Tarka Trail from our house, as since last August, I have taken up running - well, more of a quick shuffle, but I'm moving nonetheless - sadly there is a very steep hill 'on the way back', but surely I'll be allowed to walk that one? ;)

Yes I was outside for the eclipse, we did have sunshine, but I had nothing to view it from apart from the bird bath and that was too bright, so I just enjoyed the glowing daffodils instead.  But a comma butterfly for Spring Equinox!  Now THAT'S a photo to capture! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.