FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Throwback Thursday

This time last year and the daffodils were blooming and the sun was shining in my third week working at Leeds Castle on a year's maternity cover PR contract.

A year later and today the sun wasn't shining and it felt bitter cold and wintery outside. A pleasant surprise today was an opportunity to go back on the staff at the Castle for ad hoc marketing and support work on a zero hours basis to fit around my PR clients.

I'm thrilled to be able to keep in touch with the Castle and stay part of the team. My first task will be talking to the public at Bluewater shopping centre for a promotional campaign on various dates in April.

Tomorrow is (half) a day off from PR work as dad and I have a falconry experience booked with Mark the brilliant falconer. I'm so excited about spending time with the beautiful owls and amazing birds of prey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.