Synchronised Communication

I've been left overwhelmed by the reaction to my shorts. Thanks so much for entering into the spirit of things and showing once again how vibrant and witty and clever this community is. I deeply regret being so busy at the moment that it's proved impossible to enter into the fun and reply in kind. Opinion was so extremely divided - although I don't think there is any doubt as to the fact that they should now be retired. Sorry if that will disappoint a few of you. I hope you'll still come running with me Muddyshoes? You'll just have to use your imagination a little more (I adored your blipfoto forever blip). Some of you suggested I get together with Mr.John (congratulations, by the way, on the best three year birthday blip ever!) for a short shorts run, but that is never going to happen. Ilkley is way too small a town!

It was foggy this morning and my mist alert went off early enough to get me out on the moor before work. Unfortunately, I didn't manage to climb out of it into the sunshine which I could see tantalisingly close above me. I thought I had my blip for the day until I came across these two women at lunchtime. The sun was out by then, and it was actually warm. I loved watching their body language. They were so animated and seemed to mirror each other quite perfectly. It suggested a very tight bond between them.

I didn't want to interrupt but after a while, reckoning there was never going to be a good time to break in, I was compelled to go over and say hello. They turned out to have a remarkable story. They are cousins, but have only just found each other, at a family funeral, after being out of touch since they were quite young. They have discovered they are incredibly similar to one another. With their respective families living a long way away, they have become very close in a short time, catching up on so may lost years. That closeness was very apparent while watching them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.