Laughter Lines

It's the way I tell them :)

It's been another very tough day in the office. All of us have been feeling the strain this week. We've remained good humoured but I don't think it's ever been tougher. I've reflected today that we have a team less than half the size of that which ran blipfoto, but which supports three different web applications, each of which is an order of magnitude more complex than this site. We are definitely under resourced for what we do, but we can now grow with sound finances. I think the biggest problem with blipfoto was that they were over resourced for what they were trying to do.

We were blessed this morning with perfect conditions for the partial eclipse, just the right amount of cloud cover to be able observe the entire transition with the naked eye. I got some pictures but I think enough have been posted here already. And, really, how could I not post the wonderful Ivy here. She cheered me up today on my short lunchtime break. It was another beautiful Spring day when all I really wanted to be doing was riding my bike into the Dales.

I hope our potential business angels have been following the massive support for #blipforever and #blipfotoforever. They can surely have no doubt that this site is something very special indeed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.