Taking A Moment

... to reflect on how lucky I was - and also how unlucky in the first place. Life is hard enough at the moment without all this. There are so many "what ifs" in these kind of situation. After taking a moment I've let it all go now. No one is to blame. Cycling is a numbers game. The more miles you put in the nearer you come to your next prang, no matter how much care you take. It's not going to stop me. I haven't dared take a proper look at the bike yet but it doesn't seem to be too bad at a quick glance.

Now I'm home, post anaesthetics, post adrenaline, just on paracetamol, all the soreness and bruising is really coming out. I'm feeling a bit sorry for myself and trying to avoid the computer as the vision remains quite blurry. Thanks for all your wonderful messages of support. They've cheered me up no end. At least I can never be accused of being boring when it comes to blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.