Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Partial Eclipse

The big day had arrived! Woke up to find the sun shining through the bedroom curtains - that wasn't in the forecast - and a quick peek outside confirmed that it was bright in the sky, albeit with a fair number of clouds getting the way from time to time. I might get to see this much-heralded eclipse after all!

The expected time of 9:30ish for the main event allowed time for getting dressed and having breakfast as usual, before catching the bus down to Camelon, from where I would walk back home along the Canal and watch as the sun disappeared from view and reappear again as the planets went their merry way through the skies.

I was not unprepared for my journey, though, and went equipped with my personal eclipse set in my pocket. However good the 'real thing' was, in the end I decided my own view of the eclipse would be my blip for the day. Happy (and safe) sun-gazing everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.