Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

My Little Pony

A rare free day in my diary - don't you just love retirement? - so I decided to drive up to Auchingarrich Wildlife Centre and have a wee wander around there, look at the animals and take a few photos.

It had been a couple of years (I think) since my last visit and today was pleasantly dry, if not particularly sunny; in fact it was ideal for walking around, if not for photography.

I had forgotten how many species of animals are in the park and I spent much longer there than I had anticipated. Many photographs were taken, including a few of the Shetland Ponies (featured above), Highland cattle, Soay sheep, alpacas, emus, wallabies, and so on until the need for a caffeine fix intervened and I sought refuge in the excellent cafe. A good day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.