Eclipsed by your brother

I had hoped that I wouldn’t have to share the spotlight upon reaching the 3 year milestone, but you guessed it, my brother $Jay is back.  He turned up this morning babbling on about “Here me now, brotha, blood is tikka da wata.  I’re a artist, I’sha make you blipping annaversrey special, yo…”  etc. etc.

It’s hard to argue with such solid arguments, so I agreed to go along with it, and this is $Jan admiring his own work.  Enough about that!

I’m reaching my 3rd blip anniversary without missing a day, but in the middle of a rather turbulent time for the community.  I am however, very pleased to see that utter frustration has turned into genuine support, and the “blipfoto forever” campaign just shows what this community really stands for.  Long live blipfoto!

A huge thank you to everybody who kindly follows my journal (and accept my lack of comments these days), and special mention to my Blip Godfather,Barrioboy, who had his 5th blip anniversary a couple of days ago.

($Jay asked me to point out that he utilized a corner of a space already dedicated to similar creations.  He didn’t use exactly this words though…)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.