Breaking 730

It was fun Breaking 365, but as you can see, it’s a different kind of pleasure Breaking 730. Guess what we’re going to have for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day for the foreseeable future?

Every blip milestone gives a certain sense of excitement and accomplishment, and I’m very pleased not to have missed one single blip in two years. It has been tricky from time to time, but the EB or the Category 4 Blip (no clue, no time) have come in handy.

After two years, rather than a routine, blipping has become the daily injection of energy and enjoyment. It is also wonderfully compatible with my professional activities. Over these years, my interest in photography has become a real passion, and so often I wish I had more time to take learning more seriously. While that time isn't available, I’ll keep on learning by doing, observing, reading and talking to other photographers.

Needless to say, you are all a great source of inspiration, learning and encouragement, and I truly appreciate all the visits from the subscribers, regulars and others who drop in. I have also been lucky to meet a few of you in person, and those meeting are always highlights. Firstly a huge thanks to my Blip Godfather Barrioboy and his wife digitaldaze, whom I see as much as their jet setting life permits. It has also been a joy to meet BHPPhoto, my cousin Dagsy, fotodiario (where are you F?), my first ever blip commenter imindoors, jaumetorres1, LadyMarchmont, rutherfordium, StuartDB, and tomasz! I really hope that the list will be longer at the next milestone.

Now to the chicks in my life, this shot is of course dedicated to you! …thank you María for being a great and frequent model, and to you Eva for putting up with all the collateral damage of my blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.