*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

79/365: Happy

For International Day of Happiness. Things that have made me happy today...

☺ Missing the eclipse by having a scrummy lie-in. 
☺ Doing all my recycling at Dowley Gap on foot. I always get a satisfied feeling when I do my recycling.
☺ Going on one of my favourite local walks and seeing loads of wild flowers, birds and suddenly coming across this beautiful deer (a Roe I think - it had a big white bum!).
☺ Having a yummy bacon butty and cappuccino at the Half Moon Cafe in Roberts Park.
☺ Getting paid and ordering the How to Play George Formby Ukulele Solos book as a special treat to myself. I'm embarrassed to admit how excited I am about it!

All-in-all I have felt happy today. It's a shame that nothing in this photo is in focus, apart from a bit of tree bark but I was grateful to just spend a few precious seconds looking and admiring this beautiful creature than messing about trying to get a perfect shot.

Have a great weekend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.