pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

The mystery note...

This envelope has been sitting on our mantle piece for nearly 2 years, with the message 'open me on the 19th of March 2015' carefully written across the front in 11 year old Henry's writing. We were intrigued, but no one has touched the note, it even had a wax seal on the back with an embossed 'H'. 

Yesterday, the envelope was opened & it is going to be one of those 'keep forever' notes to go in his 'special things box' - the note reads

'On March the 20th 2015 it will be the next solar eclipse so hopefully you are reading this on 19th.


From Henry Gibbs 11/11/13 11 years old year 7'

My heart ached for my boy as I sat in my office, knowing he was staring up at 9.32 this morning, at a cloudy sky. Isn't life cruel. 2 years waiting out of your 12 years on this earth is a long time! I now feel determined to find another exciting phenomenon for Henry to experience....perhaps the northern lights?

I'm struggling to blip every day. I don't get the opportunity to take interesting photo's when I am stuck in an office all day, and had been stressing. But I can't put this pressure on myself - so I will blip as often as I can. The weekend looms and my chickens have asked if they can be tomorrow.....or sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.