A morning in the garden

Up and away by 7 am leaving the Dixon family fast asleep, we drove home arriving at 9.30, much to Jon's surprise! Anyway, we were very grateful to Manda and Bruce for putting us up unexpectedly, but left early so that we could make the most of the weekend we had left.

Once home, we changed then went for a run/walk. Week 1 day 2. After feeling totally crippled 2 days after the last run, but feeling ok now, I had to try again. It felt ok. Well, we will see in a day or 2!

Jon & Henry had planned a day of archery, and the weather was dry, so they set up the net and target. It was good to know we can still fit it in our smaller garden. Not the same without lots of our friends joining in too, but perhaps in the summer, if any of the Linton/Cambridge lot fancy a weekend camping on the north Norfolk coast, then we could gather for a bit of archery and a little fire!? Here is the last archery shot I took of Mollie a year ago when we lived in Cambridge.

We all had a go. I'm not great, but have added some extra photos to prove I took my turn. Then I made burgers for dinner with sweet potato chips and even a home made salsa. That's my stint in the kitchen done for another week!

Jon is now putting up some pictures for Henry and Mollie that have been in boxes since we moved, and I am going to sit in my onesie and vegetate for the remainder of the weekend.

Roll on the long weekend and a nice 4 day break!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.