pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Wednesday is Guide night

As many people know I've been involved in Guiding in one way or another since I was a Brownie. After leaving Guides at 16, and progressing to Venture Scouts I eventually went back to 1st Hoddesdon Guides and became a unit helper until 1990 when we moved to Cambridgeshire.

Roll forward a few years and in 1995 we moved to Linton with a 3 week old baby, and the need to get to know people. We were outsiders in a close knit village! I saw a small advert in the Linton News saying 2nd Linton Guides needed helpers, and the rest is history.

So for the past 10 years I have been involved with 1st Linton Guides, and my Wednesday's have been taken up with all things Guiding. Tonight was my penultimate meeting, and Sarah very kindly offered to be my blip! Sarah is giving the girls a brief history of Comic Relief, and showing off her collection of red noses. As a committed collector of all things collectable, I was impressed - and envious!

I'm going to miss Linton Guides big time. I think they might miss me too :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.