But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Eclipse.

I had a plan for today; I had thought about the colander trick but rejected it because I decided that the hole size would be too large so, instead, started making a saltire in pinholes in a black card. I tried it out yesterday and was reasonably happy with it.
This morning, there was a bonus: because of the cloud structure we had ever changing visibility. Every few minutes we cycled through clear bright sun to the clouds acting as an ND filter - there were times that it was quite safe to look with the naked eye and I could see quite clearly what was happening. The blip was taken through the clouds about two minutes before the maximum obscuration  and was slightly over-exposed in spite of being shot at minimum ISO, aperture and time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.