Promises

Yesterdays spontaneous act was justified along the lines of 'If  I have a better bike I will get out a lot more, save money on taxis and the woofer will get to nice parks more often...' so this morning I made good on my promise and was at the park by the harbour by 10am, along with half of Kobe it would seem. 

Against the backdrop of a busy second hand market this young couple were having their wedding pictures taken.  As they changed trees for different shots I was amused to discover that today's bride was wearing black skinny jeans and a snazzy pair of bright blue Nike high tops underneath the meringue. 

Whilst the woofer ran his little legs off I calculated that I will need to repeat this bicycle journey another  41 times to break even... sigh... Just as well it's spring and the temperature is rising. 

We went the long way home up the big steep hill... just because we could ;) Happy Saturday Blippers! 

Promises are like the full moon, if they are not kept at once they diminish day by day.
German Proverb 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.