Day 791 - Definitely Spring-like

Dale stayed with a friend last night so she made her own way to training this morning which meant I didn't have to get up early!  Phew!  I needed the long lie after my early starts - I hope I adjust to them quickly...

I walked to the curling pond this morning with Aonghus and there is frog spawn in "the swamp".  I counted 7 frogs in a corner of the curling pond "lagoon" - perhaps planning to lay some spawn?

Dale and I went into town this afternoon.  I had some stuff to take back and Dale wanted to get plastic cups and glow sticks for her party, which is underway at the moment!!!  Half way through - not that I am counting down the minutes!!!  So far, so good!!!  Thankfully I have some work to do to keep me occupied because I have been relegated to my bedroom for the duration!  I did go down to let Aonghus out but really I wanted to check on them...

It was so warm in that sun today - just lovely!  I weeded out one of the small flower beds but it was difficult with my knee so I'll only be able to do a bit at a time.  I think weedkiller will be needed soon!  This skeleton is remnant of last years African Daisies.  I have no idea if they will self flower every year or do I need to get some more?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.