I landed back at Heathrow this morning just in time to see the eclipse - except that we had heavy cloud cover, so in this part of the country it was a complete non-event.  The sky still had a very funny yellow glow to it, though - a little eerie.  I remember the last one 16 years ago but the next eclipse won't be for another 80 years, and I don't think I'll be hanging around that long!  

It was a really cold morning and I was very happy to finally crawl into bed for a long sleep.  I guess it was longer than I thought it was because when I woke up it was spring!  I even got to sit outside in the sun for an hour or so before taking Dolly for a walk.  I decided to go to one of the nearby lakes/nature reserve.  I feel so privileged to have several of these lakes (previously gravel pits) so close to home.  They are especially welcome after being stuck on a crowded plane for many hours.  The fresh air, beautiful views and the birdsong are all a welcome tonic!  While we were walking around the lake there were many geese flying overhead - I was glad to finally capture a couple of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.