Tug-of-War

The thing about March is that it is a bit of a Tug-of-War between winter and spring.  Today was definitely winter again!  Cold and quite windy.  

I met a friend for breakfast again (early) this morning,  This is becoming quite a habit!  The rest of the day was spent catching up with the constantly growing pile of papers on my desk!  It felt good to finally have a break and get out in the fresh air, but it was a little bit TOO fresh!  I'm very ready for spring and summer!  

It was a pretty evening, nonetheless, and the sky had just a very slight pink to it as the sun was setting.  Dolly really enjoys her walks, but even she was finding it a bit cold, I think!  I know she'll be very happy when I stop making her wear her coat!  Though today she seemed more eager for it than usual.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.