Sovereign Hill Ballarat

This is a tourist venue to show what it was like in the Gold Rush in the 1850s. It is a very large and comprehensive display and would take a couple of days to see it all. I chose this shot as it shows the variety of buildings made from tents, wood and mud.
There was a scale and it worked out how much you are worth if you measure your " weigh in gold" in today's price. I am worth $2,328,080.83...it's a funny saying and I always wondered....

We also visited my cousins family here which was delightful. The little 18 month old thought we were his grandparents and renamed us Granny and Pa. I guess there is a family resemblance between me and his Granny and his Pa and my husband have the same Christian name. Poor child will be confused when his real grandparents visit next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.